Services / Tours / South Morocco : « Comfort » or « Luxury & Delight »

Day 1: Arrival in Marrakesh

Arrival at Marrakesh airport. Assistance with customs and police. Your first visit of the city will start with an outdoor tour including Menara Gardens and Majorelle Gardens. You will then see the city walls and their many gates, the Medina (old town) and the tanners’ district. Lunch in the Medina. In the afternoon, historical visit : Saadian Tombs, El Badi Palace, Bahia Palace and Djemaa El Fna Square on which mingle dancers, snake charmers, story tellers… In the evening, typical Moroccan meal in an old palace. Overnight at Tichka Salam or similar. (The Pearl)

Day 2: Marrakesh – Telouet – Ait Ben Haddou – Ouarzazate

After breakfast, a drive will take you in the Atlas Mountains through the Tizi n’Tichka pass (2260m). Stop in Telouet to visit the Kasbah, once the home of Pacha El Glaoui, and the Ounila Valley, onwards to the Ait Ben Haddou Ksar (UNESCO listed in 1987). Lunch and trip to Ouarzazate. Visit of the film studios on option (additional cost). Dinner and overnight at Le Riad or similar. (Dar Karam)

Day 3: Ouarzazate – Agdz – Zagora – M’Hamid

After breakfast, we leave Ouarzazate on a winding road, driving through breathtaking landscapes. Tizi-n-Tinfift Pass. At Agdz our route will take you along oases and superb little villages. Journey on the left bank of the Draa River, through the oasis and its wheat and barley fields, onwards to Tamgrout, where you will visit potters’ workshops and the Qoranic Library. Our next stop is Zagora, before driving to M’Hamid. Overnight under tents. (Bivouac Luxe)  

Day 4: M’Hamid– Foum Zguid

After breakfast, drive to Foum Zguid via Amazrou and Zagora, on a desert road, through rocky landscapes. Arrival at Foum Zguid, a small village famous for its huge oasis at the gates of the Sahara Desert. Dinner and overnight at Bab Rimal or similar. (Bungalow Supérieur)  

Day 5: Foum Zguid – Taznakht – Taliouine – Taroudant – Agadir

After breakfast, we leave to Agadir via Taliouine and Taroudant. We first drive on a track between Chegaga Erg and the dry bed of Draa River and across lake Iriqui (large area of tamped sand). We then continue to Taznakht on a road. Brief stop at a carpet cooperative to listen to some explanations about the various kinds of carpets in the region. We then drive to Taliouine, where you will visit the saffron cooperative, before resuming our trip on a road winding along the Atlas Mountains. Lunch in Taroudant before heading to Agadir. Dinner and overnight at Odyssée Park or similar. (Sofitel Thalassa Sea & SPA)  

Day 6: Agadir - Essaouira

After breakfast, quick tour of Agadir. You will visit the Medina, Souk el Had (the largest market of the region) and the Agadir Oufella Kasbah, the oldest part of town. After lunch, departure to Essaouira, along the magnificent coast road, past numerous fishermen villages, through arid landscapes plunging down to the Atlantic ocean, through stunning argan tree rural areas, a road really worth discovering. Arrival in Essaouira, a unique place in Morocco, with its bastion and its cannons pointing to the sea. Visit of the souk, of art galleries, of the City Walls that were for a long time used to protect it from invaders, of the Scala and of the white cedar (sandarac tree) wood market. Dinner and overnight at Riad Mimouna or similar. (Hôtel Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa)

Day 7: Essaouira – Marrakesh

After breakfast, departure to Marrakesh. Free time for lunch (not included) and rest of the day. Dinner and overnight at Tichka Salam or similar. (The Pearl)

Day 8: Departure

Breakfast and transfer to the airport. Assistance with departure formalities. End of our services.

NB: This trip is also available in "Luxury and Delight" 5* hotels (stated in blue)

Services / Circuits / Circuit Sud Maroc : « Confort » ou « Luxe et volupté »

Jour1: Arrivée Marrakech

Arrivée à l'aéroport de Marrakech. Assistance aux formalités de douane et de police, et commencement de la visite extérieure de la ville incluant les Jardins de La Ménara, les Jardins Majorelle, le tour des Remparts et leurs différentes portes, la Médina et le Quartier des Tanneurs. Déjeuner à la Medina.  Visite historique l'après midi avec les Tombeaux Saâdiens, le Palais El Badi, le Palais de la Bahia et la place Djemâa El Fna avec ses danseurs, charmeurs de serpents, conteurs d'histoires. Le soir, dîner typiquement marocain dans un ancien Palais de la Médina. Installation à l'hôtel Tichka Salam ou similaire pour dîner et logement. (The Pearl)

Jour2: Marrakech – Telouet – Ait Ben haddou – Ouarzazate

Après le petit déjeuner, départ le matin en direction du Haut Atlas par le col de Tizi n’Tichka (2260 m d’altitude) .Nous passons par Telouet pour visiter l’ancienne kasbah du Glaoui et la vallée d’Ounila, ensuite la kasbah d’Ait ben Haddou classée au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Déjeuner sur place puis poursuite vers Ouarzazate. Visite du studio de cinéma en option (supplément à payer). Diner et nuit à l’hôtel Le Riad ou similaire. (Dar Karam)

Jour3: Ouarzazate – Agdz – Zagora – M’Hamid

Après le petit déjeuner, départ de Ouarzazate. La route se déroule en virages au milieu de magnifiques paysages. Le col de Tizi-n-Tinfifte. Puis à Agdz commence une route où se succèdent les oasis et de jolis petits villages. La route longe l’oued Drâa sur sa rive gauche, traversant la palmeraie et les cultures de blé et d'orge. Nous arrivons à Tamegrout où nous visiterons les ateliers de poterie ainsi que la bibliothèque coranique. Arrivée à Zagora, puis continuation vers M’Hamid. Nuitée sous la tente. (Bivouac Luxe)  

Jour4: M’Hamid– Foum Zguid

Après le petit déjeuner, départ pour Foum Zguid via Amazrou et Zagora, une route désertique et un paysage rocailleux. Arrivée à Foum Zguid, un petit village très connu pour son immense oasis située aux portes du désert du Sahara. Dîner et nuitée à l’hôtel Bab Rimal ou similaire. (Bungalow Supérieur)  

Jour5: Foum Zguid – Taznakht – Taliouine – Taroudant – Agadir

Après le petit déjeuner, départ pour Agadir via Taliouine et Taroudant par la piste entre l’erg de Chegaga et le lit asséché du Drâa en passant par le lac Iriqui ( vaste surface de sable damé ).  Fin de la piste. Continuation par la route via Taznakht.   Arrêt à la coopérative de tapis pour des explications  sur les différents genres de tapis de la région. Nous arriverons ensuite à Taliouine. Visite de la coopérative de safran  de Taliouine puis route  le long des montagnes de l'Atlas jusqu'à Taroudant, déjeuner à Taroudant puis direction Agadir. Dîner et nuitée à l’hôtel Odyssée Park ou similaire. (Sofitel Thalassa Sea & SPA)  

Jour6: Agadir - Essaouira

Petit déjeuner, puis petite visite de la ville d’Agadir. Vous visiterez la Médina, le Souk el Had (c'est le plus grand marché de la région) et la Kasbah Agadir Oufella, le plus vieux quartier d'Agadir. Après le déjeuner, départ pour Essaouira, trajet par la très belle route de la côte, traversée de nombreux villages de pêcheurs, paysage arides plongeant dans l'Atlantique, campagnes magnifiques d'arganiers, une route à découvrir. Arrivée à Essaouira, son bastion et ses canons pointés vers la mer, un lieu unique au Maroc, visite du Souk, de galeries d'art, des remparts qui servirent très longtemps de défense contre les envahisseurs, de la Scala et du marché du thuya. Dîner et nuitée au Riad Mimouna ou similaire. (Hôtel Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa)

Jour7: Essaouira – Marrakech

Petit déjeuner à l'hôtel, départ pour Marrakech, déjeuner et journée libres. Retour à l'hôtel Tichka Salam ou similaire pour dîner et logement. (The Pearl)

Jour8: Départ

Petit déjeuner et transfert à l'aéroport. Assistance aux formalités de départ. Fin de nos services.

NB : Existe en version "Luxe et volupté" 5* (hôtels en bleu)